The Chattcom series

YIBO KOKO: The CHATTcom Instagram Live Series

Celebrity Trends Rivers State

Yibo Koko the renowned Nigerian Comedian, Film Maker, creator/director SEKI and Director General/CEO Rivers State Tourism Development Agency (RSTDA) is set to ignite the Instagram live scene with CHATTcom.

CHATTcom is a series on Tourism Marketplace ‘grow-the-conversation’, designed to create an understanding about what Tourism is, and how it exists in our communities. It is aimed more importantly at outlining how to grow wealth from tourism.

During the course of the series, Yibo will engage in conversations with a number of global icons. The first chat will take place on Tuesday 26th May, 5pm Nigeria/UK time 12noon ET/9am PT USA, where the DG/CEO RSTDA will host Audu Maikori Esq, a multi-award-winning entrepreneur, lawyer and creative industry consultant. Maikori is better known as the founder of Chocolate City Group, which is home to many superstars. Maikori is expected to speak on “How partnerships can help scale creative and cultural industries.

On Wednesday 27th May 2020 6pm Nigeria/UK time. 1pm ET/10am PT USA, Yibo will host Miguel Cruz. Miguel Cruz is a TV/Film Director. He worked as EP in development for FOX’s remake of the Argentinian Hit “Permitidos”, directed DISNEY’s Multicam Comedy “BUNK’D”, and teaches Acting for TV and Film in the graduate programs of The New York Film Academy. Miguez will be speaking on, “Independent film making: Understanding the impact of film-induced tourism and exploiting its effect.”

Shabaka Thompson a cultural leader with extensive experience in carnival, event management and production, working over three decades in Canada, Trinidad, Britain and Africa, will be Yibo’s third guest. This third CHATTcom event is to hold on Thursday 28th May, 5pm Nigeria/UK time, 12noon ET/9am PT USA.

Shakaba will be speaking on “Carnival as a medium for cultural exchange, renewal and industry development between the Continent and the Diaspora.” Shabaka is a creative and self motivated person, he has honed his leadership skills within community arts and culture.

In Yibo’s words: “Our communities need to understand how to grow Tourism. It is patriotic, it is economic, It is a mindset, and it can be used to improve our communities. This will further promote progressive partnerships and profitable possibilities to boost the bankability of the Rivers State Tourism Economy.”

Elanhub will be participating. Will you? You can let us know in the comment section and also leave some of the questions you want Yibo and his guests to answer during the series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.